Tuesday 21 September 2010

City Band Executive Posts for 2010

OWEN SOUND (2010-09-21) Owen Sound City Band presents a new executive for 2010/11 season

  • President: Clinton Stredwick (Alto Sax)
  • Vice-Pres: Dave Skelton (Flute)
  • Treasurer: Wayne Smith (Trumpet)
  • Secretary: Julia Richards (Flute & Semi-conductor)
  • Directors: Dan Blenkensop (Tenor Sax) and Jake Bates (Clarinet)
  • Past-President: John Dickson (Clarinet)
  • Conductor: Robert Tite (super-conductor)

The all-volunteer City Band would like to express our infinite gratitude to past-president John Dickson, stepping down after an astounding 14 years as our City Band President!  Our thanks as well to Robert Tite for continuing on as our (super)Conductor and mentor, and our thanks also to seasoned band member Dave Skelton for accepting a post as Vice President, bringing his extensive experience to ensuring the integrity of our unbroken tradition of 86 years as the one and only official concert band to the City of Owen Sound.

And our thanks as well to our incoming executive who now pilot our City Band into the new frontiers, their year-long mission: to explore strange new venues; to seek out new players and new orchestrations; to boldly go where no band has gone before...

No comments :

Post a Comment